Get information

GENESIS CLAIMS

Genesis has dedicated claim professionals who possess the skills and expertise to help resolve losses efficiently and issue claim payments promptly.

REPORT A CLAIM

Email

GenesisClaims@gumc.com

Fax

203.328.5825

Mail

PO Box 1255
Stamford, CT 06904

CLAIM MANAGERS

Lauren J. Hilan
Senior Vice President
Claim Division Manager
312.526.7580
Lauren.Hilan@gumc.com

Ted L. Gaisford
Vice President
Sr. Unit Manager
213.236.1731
Ted.Gaisford@gumc.com

BRANCHES & CONTACTS

Mobile Users: please swipe left the table below to see full information.

Eastern Region

 

Western Region

 

3575 Piedmont Road, NE
15 Piedmont Center - Suite 1400
Atlanta, GA 30305

Phone: 800.782.9679
Fax:     404.365.6888

            

 

1 North Wacker Drive - Suite 800
Chicago, IL 60606

Phone: 800.626.5445
Fax:     312.526.7507

 

Stamford Branch
120 Long Ridge Road
Stamford, CT 06902

Phone:  800.431.9994
Fax:      203.328.6444

 

Los Angeles Branch
500 South Hope Street - Suite 600
Los Angeles, CA 90071

Phone:  213.630.1930
Fax:      213.630.1957

     

 

Steve Leone Vice President 203.328.6637 Steve.Leone@gumc.com
Nicholas Fanelli Vice President 213.236.1735 Nicholas.Fanelli@gumc.com
Scott E. Wood Second Vice President 213.236.1739 Scott.Wood@gumc.com
Jane Sickler Second Vice President 312.267.8522 Jane.Sickler@gumc.com
David J. Soucy Second Vice President 213.236.1732 David.Soucy@gumc.com
Jessica Stewart Second Vice President 312.267.8526 Jessica.Stewart@gumc.com

INSIGHTS: THE BLOG

Helping risk managers make the most informed decisions.

What You Can Do to Improve Job Satisfaction

Dave Erazmus

Providing a level of satisfaction to associates should be a priority, for managers seeking to attract and retain good employees. It should also be the responsibility of employees, as well, within the organization. Each group can play a pivotal role in heightening job satisfaction.

Counting the Cost of Child Sexual Abuse

Kevin Williams

Researchers, reporters and risk managers are getting a clearer picture of the cost of sexual abuse and molestation claims involving children, and it's not all measured in dollars and cents. What can be done to arrest this growing epidemic? One large urban school district was forced to confront the question.

Planning Ahead for Severe Weather

John Fumo

When it comes to major weather events, it's not a matter of IF but rather WHEN they will strike. This post contains helpful information regarding what can be done to minimize its negative impact and speed the recovery process.

Law Enforcement Statistics ... a Mid Year Review

Ted Gaisford

How are the YTD police use of force statistics trending with prior years? This article will provide mid year statistics and highlight proposed legislation which, if passed, may dramatically change the policing landscape in CA and beyond.